AWOL. 

Sorry for being AWOL for a while. I’ve found motivation to write anything quite difficult lately and then we went on holiday which turned out to be a total disaster ending with me being poorly. Frankie contracted hand, foot and mouth disease whilst we were away so he was ill from the second day and then Pete got it and then me just before we came home. Our relaxing holiday turned into a week of sleep deprivation and Sky News cos everything else was in Spanish. So all this week I’ve been a leper holed up in my house feeling sorry for myself with a painful, unsightly rash all over my hands and feet. Seriously universe, why do you hate me? You couldn’t make this shit up. 

Anyway, surely things can only get better! I do have some good news, I start my new job next week! It’s very exciting and a new challenge and will mainly be based from home so it’s an absolute dream of a role. I feel really lucky and I can’t wait to get started, unfortunately I had to push my start date back cos of the plague but I’m ready and raring to go for Monday! I can’t wait to use my brain! We are going to set me up a little office space in the spare room which will be lovely, my own little area to concentrate. So that’s an IKEA trip tomorrow! 

Frankie is coming on in leaps and bounds, I can’t believe he’s 9 months next week. He’s standing up and has 5 teeth now and is such a little legend. His personality is hilarious and it’s incredible to see him do new things. Even as a poorly boy on holiday we mastered waving and clapping. I’m so proud 😊 

Leave a Reply

